Obaseki Wins Governorship Election In Edo

Governor Godwin Obaseki of Edo State has emerged winner of Saturday’s governorship election in the state.

Obaseki won his second term in office after securing 307,955 votes across 18 local government areas while Ize-Iyamu, candidate of the All Progressives Congress (APC), polled 223,619 votes.

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) declared the governor as the winner on Sunday afternoon after announcing the results from all the local government areas.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *